Student Affairs Office

Office Location

YORK HALL 4010
(Revelle Campus)

FRONT DESK: (858) 534-4856

Office Hours

OPEN: Monday-Friday 8:30am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-4:00pm
CLOSED for Lunch: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-1:00pm 

Advising Hours 

Appointments Available: Monday-Thursday, 9:30am-Noon & 1:30pm-4:00pm
Appointments are held weeks 3-10 of each quarter and during summer months.  

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mail Code 0303
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0303

Walk-In Advising Hours

WALK-IN HOURS: Monday-Thursday, 9:00am-12:00pm (last walk-in at 11:45) & 1:00pm-4:00pm (last walk-in at 3:45)
NO Walk-In Advising on Fridays

Campus Maps

York HallCampus Map

Faculty Contact

Vice Chair, Education

Professor Judy Kim
Phone: (858) 534-8080
Email: judyk@ucsd.edu

Staff Contacts

Student Affairs Director

Erica Lennard
Phone: (858) 534-0780
Email: erica@ucsd.edu

 

Graduate and Undergraduate Programs, Industry Relations

Graduate Program Manager

Jeanine Sun
Phone: (858) 822-6014
Email: jesun@ucsd.edu

 

Ph.D., JDP, MS Student Advising

Admissions Coordinator

Jeff Rances
Phone: (858) 534-9728
Email: jrances@ucsd.edu

 

Graduate Admission and Recruitment, Outreach, Event Coordinator, Student Services, Instructor Support, OSD Liasion

Grad Funding and TA Coordinator

Amy Tran  
Phone: (858) 822-1824 
Email: aht021@ucsd.edu

Training Grant Coordinator 

Asmaa Khatib
Phone: (858) 534-2263
Email: akhatib@ucsd.edu 

 

Graduate Funding, TAships, Payroll, Reimbursements, Student Travel Awards

 

Programmatic and Administrative Support for Graduate Training Programs, including CBI, MBTG, and GAANN

Undergraduate Advisor

Oura Neak
Phone: (858) 534-0220
Email: oneak@ucsd.edu
Advising: chemadvising@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

 

Undergraduate Advising, Petitions, Room Reservations, Out of Class Exam Requests, Textbooks, Degree Audits, OSD Liasion

Undergraduate Advisor

Ethel Lu
Phone: (858) 534-6870
Email: erlu@ucsd.edu
Advising: chemadvising@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

 

Online Student Petitions, Degree Audits, Undergraduate Virtual Advising, Course Scheduling, Minor Approvals, Textbooks

Intake Advisor

Hanna Foley
Phone: (858) 534-4856
Email: hfoley@ucsd.edu

 

Undergraduate Student Advising, Room Reservations, General Student Affairs Support

Undergraduate Lab Contacts

Lab Manager

Suzanne Anderson
Phone: (858) 534-4843
Email: anderson@chem.ucsd.edu

Safety Coordinator

Sheila Kennedy
Phone: (858) 534-0221
Email: smk@chem.ucsd.edu