Professor	James Arnold	7/60-6/63
Professor	Joseph Mayer	7/63-6/66
Professor	Bruno Zimm	7/66-6/68
Professor	Kurt Shuler	7/68-6/70
Professor	Martin Kamen	7/70-6/72
Professor	Joseph Kraut	7/72-6/73
Professor	Teddy Traylor	7/73-12/76
Professor	Murray Goodman	1/76-6/81
Professor	Russell Doolittle	7/81-6/84
Professor	Kurt Shuler	7/84-6/87
Professor	David Kearns	7/87-2/89
Professor	Susan Taylor	3/89-8/89 (Acting Chair)
Professor	Ernest Wenkert	8/89-6/92
Professor	Katja Lindenberg	7/92-6/96
Professor	Mark Thiemens	7/96-6/99
Professor	Edward Dennis	7/99-6/00 (Interim Chair)*
Professor	Edward Dennis	7/00-6/02
Professor	Clifford Kubiak	7/02-6/06
Professor	Robert Continetti	7/06-6/12
Professor	Seth M. Cohen	7/12-6/15
Professor	Partho Ghosh	7/15-8/16
Professor	Steven Briggs	9/16-8/17 **
Professor	Edward Dennis	9/17-6/19
Professor	Vicki Grassian	7/19-1/23
Professor	Mike Burkart	2/23-6/26

- *Mark Thiemens was elected Chair for a second term (7/1/99 through 6/30/02). However, he was then chosen to serve as Interim Dean of the Natural Sciences Division from 7/1/99 6/30/00.
- $\ensuremath{^{\star\star}}$ Division of Biological Sciences. Installed as Interim Chair by Interim EVC Peter Cowhey